Cerca nel blog

mercoledì 3 febbraio 2010

PEACE, the music atlas project by Buffetlibre & Amnesty International

Amycanbe, amongst many others artists from over 50 countries, join the new project by Barcelona djs Buffetlibre.

All proceeds from the sale of the compilation will go to Amnesty International's humanitarian aid projects in areas of conflict.

One month before the official launch of the PEACE compilation, Buffetlibre announce the latest additions to this new initiative, co-produced by Amnesty International, that will include new exclusive songs by musicians from over 50 countries, building the first musical atlas in the net. PEACE will be released on March 1, 2010, given for free to all those who, through the official PEACE website, make a minimum donation of € 2 in favor of the NGO Amnesty International. All benefits will go to Amnesty International's humanitarian aid projects in areas of conflict.

To the long list of previously announced participants, featuring Ryuichi Sakamoto, Marc Almond and Amycanbe, the ensemble of artists who are part of PEACE is completed with artists such as Micah P Hinson (USA), Mogwai (UK), Stereo Total (Germany), The Pet Conspiracy (China), The Hidden Cameras (Canada),Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin (USA), Keren Ann (Israel), Jori Hulkkonen (Finland), Martha Galarraga (Cuba), Kiala (Congo), Heiddy Happy (Switzerland) in collaboration with Paul Niehaus from Calexico, and Titi Robin (France). With these additions, 56 countries are represented in the compilation, by some of its best artists.

Buffetlibre is glad to offer PEACE's first single as free-download mp3. The choosen song is "Mike", written and composed by Ivri Lider, one of Israel's most successful singer/songwriters. Ivri Lider's catalog is remarkable both for its sonic diversity and consistent popularity. Since his debut album in 1997, the multi-instrumentalist has seen each of his six albums achieve gold or platinum status and Lider taking home Male Singer of the Year. Over the past decade, he has explored numerous genres ranging from acoustic ballads and pop to rock and electronic music. He is currently working with internationally acclaimed producer Andy Green (Keane) on his next album.

Ivri Lider - Mike [mp3] (download)

14 more songs are available to stream at http://www.buffetlibredjs.net/peace.html

PEACE will be digitally available worldwide in March 1, 2010, by making a minimum donation to Amnesty International though a special website. All donations will go to Amnesty International's humanitarian aid projects in areas of conflict.

Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/9167247
Embed code:

PEACE, the music atlas project by Buffetlibre & Amnesty International from Marc Constanti on Vimeo.

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8y46sM-AzLc
Embed code:

USA: Micah P Hinson, Steve Wynn, Crocodiles, Dan Deacon, Voxtrot, Marissa Nadler, A Place To Bury Strangers, The Antlers, Asobi Seksu, Spinto Band, Port O'Brien, Bart Davenport, Dent May, Ki:Theory, Mike Viola, Flashmen, Her Space Holiday, Pretty & Nice, Ra Ra Riot, Sic Alps, Blacklist, DeLeon, Gala, Jeffrey Lewis, United States Of Electronica, Gregor Samsa, Thao + The Get Down Stay Down, Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, Still Flyin', Plushgun, Softlightes, Princeton, Odyze, This Will Destroy You, The Low Anthem, Cruel Black Dove, Avian X
JAPAN: Ryuichi Sakamoto
COLOMBIA: Frankie Jazz
BRAZIL: Bonde Do Role
ISRAEL: Ivri Lider, Keren Ann & Shlomi Shaban, Tamar Eisenmann, Karni Postel, Nico Teen
UK: Marc Almond, 4hero, Mogwai, Patrick Wolf, Si Begg, frYars, Gyratory System, Darren Hayman, Cicada, GoldieLocks, Lucky Soul, Official Secrets Act, Frankmusik, The Ultrasonics, Trouble Over Tokyo, A Certain Ratio, The Boy Least Likely To, You Love Her Coz She's Dead, Gala, Catherine AD
CHINA: The Pet Conspiracy
SENEGAL: Malick Pathé Sow
CHILE: Javiera Mena, Francisca Valenzuela, DJ Raff
FRANCE: Tahiti 80, Black Strobe, The Toxic Avenger, Titi Robin, The Delano Orchestra, Amelie Les Crayons, Outlines, Saï Saï, My Broken Frame
BURUNDI: Eric Baranyanka
CANADA: Apostle Of Hustle, Buck 65, Malajube, The Hidden Cameras
BELGIUM: Vive La Fête, The Neon Judgement, Girls in Hawai, King & Svenson
FINLAND: Jori Hulkkonen
AUSTRIA: Fennesz, A Life A Song A Cigarette
AUSTRALIA: Aeons, Sarah Blasko, Operator Please, Birds Of Tokyo, An Horse
ALGERIA: MHD & Starlight, Maghrebika, Baäziz
HONG KONG: Marshmallow Kisses, Tramgirl Karaoke Club
NEW ZEALAND: The Veils, The Phoenix Foundation
CUBA: Martha Galarraga
GREECE: Marsheaux, Mikro
NORWAY: Rockettothesky, Ane Brun, Ingrid Olava
GHANA: Wanlov The Kubolor
GERMANY: Stereo Total, Ascii Disko, Console, Escape With Romeo, Jeans Team, Kissogram, Maral Salmassi & Zero Cash, Kitbuilders, Locas In Love
DENMARK: Cartridge, The Broken Beats
MALI: Vieux Farka Touré
ITALY: Dusty Kid, Amari, Amycanbe, Le Man Avec Les Lunettes, Perturbazione
IRELAND: David Kitt, Mundy, Hystereo
UGANDA: Seby Ntege
INDONESIA: Mocca, Efek Rumah Kaca, White Shoes & The Couples Company
INDIA: Motherjane, menwhopause, Shaa'ir+func
RUSSIA: Tesla Boy, Cut2Kill
ICELAND: múm, Amiina
HUNGARY: We Plants Are Happy Plants
EGYPT: Debmaster, Allen Walker
SWEDEN: I'm From Barcelona, Sally Shapiro, Peter Von Poehl, Napoleon, Air France feat Jack Wilson, Lacrosse
SPAIN: Miqui Puig, We Are Standard, Olimpic, Boat Beam, The Requesters, After After Hours, The Pinker Tones, Triangulo De Amor Bizarro, Elastic Band, Undo, The Amplic, Mendetz
SOUTH AFRICA: DJ Mujava, 340ml
IRAQ: Aida Nadeem, Salaam, Aïwa
BOLIVIA: Surfin Wagner
PALESTINE: CultureSHOC, Khalas
TURKEY: Gooseflesh
NEDERLANDS: Don Diablo, Kraak & Smaal, Perquisite, A Balladeer
ARGENTINA: Entre Rios, Manosanta
MEXICO: Mexican Institute Of Sound, Sussie 4, Hello Seahorse!
TIBET: Karjam Saeki, Lotem Namling, Ngawang Choephel
CONGO: Kiala
THAILAND: Cyndi Seui
VENEZUELA: Kid 606, Fordelucs
SINGAPUR: sonicbrat
SWITZERLAND: Heidi Happy (feat Paul Niehaus of Calexico), Low Motion Disco

Nessun commento: